Seriously?!

I was given the biggest compliment today! Everyone knows you can’t mess with the husband’s grandmother’s cooking because it’s always going to be his favorite- no matter what. I made scratch turkey gravy for Thanksgiving and people devoured it- I mean scraped the bowl clean. That’s compliment enough in itself HOWEVER! My husband’s grandmother stopped by my office today and while she was there she asked how I made my gravy. I told her, then asked why- she said she liked it, that it was really good and she wants to make hers that way! HOOOLLLYY CRAP!!!!

My husband’s grandmother liked my gravy so much she wants to make hers that way- I don’t think there’s much of a better cooks compliment than that. *happy dance*

4 Responses

  1. You have Ranked! Wow!!! :-)

  2. I agree. That is the BEST compliment a cook can get!
    I found your blog through your comment on Sarabeth’s blog. You have a really nice blog here!! Will definitely have to visit again. Please feel free to visit mine too :o) Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

